Welcome to OMGDrift.com! The Kanye West of drifting!

Event Dopeness >>> BDC Round 5 – Silverstone, Pt.II

1 Comment

So, picking up from where we left off in Part One of the coverage, after lunch the BDC Top 16 began, and the clouds cleared and revealed what could be the most intense battles of the season! Top 16 coverage after the jump…

The first battle of the day was between Darren McNamara and Wes Keating, with the DMac AE86 proving itself instantly and progressing to the Top 8. us online casinos mac

Contact in the battle between Simon Perry and Steve ‘Baggsy’ Biagioni gave Perry a 10-0 advantage and a place in the Top 8.

An intense, door to door battle between Dan Moorhead and current championship leader Matt Carter gave the Team Falken driver a good run for his money, but Carter went through with a slight advantage.

real roulette online game

Fellow Falken team-mate Alan Green wasn’t so lucky, and Frederic Aasbo eliminated him from the competition.

Wayne Keeber continued his year-long improvement, taking Japspeed’s Paul Smith out of the running.

The other Japspeed S15 of Shane O’Sullivan shared the same fate, losing out to David Waterworth.

Japspeed’s Shane Lynch suffered a similar fate against pole man Phil Morrison in the DriftWorks S15.

whales of cash slot machine game

It’s been a while since we last saw Declan Munnely in the MK.II Escort. His say was cut short by Mark Luney in the SATS Cosworth Supra, which is now pushing 1000HP! Pretty much polar opposite cars in terms of specs, but equal in insanity!

The Top 8 battles started with a bang with an immensely close battle between Simon Perry and Darren McNamara. Literally bumper to bumper! DMac left the victor, showing that the AE86 is still a giant killer.

Aasbo defeated Matt Carter in yet another incredibly close battle.

Whenever Phil Morrison and Mark Luney go against one another you can be sure the battle will be epic. It didn’t disappoint, with Morrison coming away with a place in the Top 4.

David Waterworth filled the last spot, ending Wayne Keeber’s day.

Team NFS faced each other in the first battle for a spot in the final. Both Aasbo and DMac pushed their hardest, but Aasbo took a slight speed advantage in the Supra, and found a place in the finals.

Phil Morrison clearly wanted a shot at the Norwegian. I’m pretty sure there were magnets in the doors on Phil’s following run. Insanely close. He got his shot, beating Waterworth.

The battle for the bottom spot on the podium between David Waterworth and DMac was cut short when gearbox problems arose on the Team NFS AE86. This left Waterworth to take his well-deserved place on the podium. DMac has built a truly legendary car, to make it to 4th place against many of the best drivers in Europe on its debut!

The final was a perfect match – Frederic Aasbo and Phil Morrison, two of the most aggressive drivers in the world. Aasbo stuck to Morrison’s door on the first run.

Aasbo took a tiny advantage on the second run, leaving Phil Morrison to take 2nd place…

And an incredibly well-deserved victory for Frederic Aasbo!

The Championship is still all to play for, and it’s going to go down to the wire between Matt Carter and Mark Luney later this month at the finale later this month. I’ll be there giving you full coverage of the action!


Previous post
Video Dopeness >>> Getting Pumped For Freedom Moves!
Next post
Japan Dopeness // A Lazy Sunday At Ebisu Circuit
virtual money games

1 Comment

  1. Markus
    September 10, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    Well done, Twista! Awesome pics and nice write up.

    top online casino offers

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

real money roulette australia

slot online


real slot machines for real money

Event Dopeness >>> BDC Round 5 – Silverstone, Pt.II