Browsing Tag


Formula Drift Dopeness

Formula Dopeness >>> Qualifying at Irwindale!!

October 12, 2013 • By

After a crazy day full of wall rides and flips, qualifying is over and Mike Essa extends his championship lead.

1. Mike Essa
2. Vaughn Gittin Jr.
3. Ryan Tuerck
4. Dean Kearney
5. Robbie Nishida
6. Tyler McQuarrie
7. Matt Field
8. Chris Forsberg
9. Odi Bakchis
10. Forrest Wang
11. Pat Goodin
12. Darren McNamara
13. Ken Gushi
14. Fredric Aasbo
15. Mats Baribeau
16. Daigo Saito
17. Justin Pawlak
18. Ryan Kado
19. Conrad Grunewald
20. Chelsea Denofa
21. Tony Angelo
22. Matt Powers
23. Toshiki Yoshioka
24. Dave Briggs
25. Dai Yoshihara
26. Kyle Mohan
27. Taka Aono
28. Danny George
29. Pat Mordaunt
30. Jhonnattan Castro
31. Carl Rydquist
32. Luke Pakula

Check out our Facebook page for more photos and updates tomorrow!

-Mike G.

Driver Blog, Events, Formula Drift Dopeness

Driver Blog Dopeness >>> Matt Field

October 24, 2012 • By

The last round of the Formula Drift tour was at Irwindale Speedway. This event always lives up to its expectations. And this time was no different. Carnage, close calls, and wall rides are the norm at this track. Being the last event of the year, everyone knows it is all or nothing, go big or go home, make or break and all those other clichés that mean drive your freakin’ ass off.