Browsing Tag

Vaughn Gittin Jr

Formula Drift Dopeness, Uncategorized

Formula Dopeness >>> Best FD Event In History? We Say Yes!!

June 27, 2014 • By

FDWall_Friday-111Round 4 at Wall Speedway always throws some surprises into the championship, and this year was no exception. Fredric Aasbo leapfrogged his way into 2nd place and Vaughn Gittin Jr. lost a significant amount of points after his exit in the Top 16. Let’s take a look at all three podium finishers and some other interesting points from last weekend.

Dopeness, Events, Formula Drift Dopeness, Grassroots Dopeness!, Pretty Pictures, Pro-Am, Season Review, Team OMG Dopeness, Uncategorized

Year-End Dopeness >>> My Year In Review: 2013 Edition

December 24, 2013 • By

With 2014 looming on the horizon, I feel it’s a good time to take a look back on my 2013 year with OMGDrift for the practically obligatory and as-expected year-in-review post. I hit up fewer events this year, only nine in total, and only traveling about 6,600 miles this year compared to 11,000+ last. Yet as I pushed the odometer on my trusty old ’97 LS400 closer to 200K, it seemed the events I DID cover made up for lack of quantity with an increase of quality. More after the jump!

Formula Drift Dopeness

Formula Dopeness >>> Qualifying in The Lone Star State!!

September 13, 2013 • By

Qualifying is over at Round 6, and Vaughn Gittin Jr. took home the top spot with a 92.5! The rest of the Top 32 is below…Some notable absences include Ryan Tuerck, Darren McNamara, and Kyle Mohan.

1. Vaughn Gittin Jr.
2. Fredric Aasbo
3. Chris Forsberg
4. Forrest Wang
5. Odi Bakchis
6. Dai Yoshihara
7. Mike Essa
8. Pat Mordaunt
9. Chelsea Denofa
10. Toshiki Yoshioka
11. Matt Powers
12. Ken Gushi
13. Matt Field
14. Justin Pawlak
15. Mats Baribeau
16. Taka Aono
17. Conrad Grunewald
18. Miro Ovcharik
19. Pat Goodin
20. Will Parsons
21. Danny George
22. Daigo Saito
23. Rob Primozich
24. Ryan Kado
25. Dean Kearney
26. Joon Maeng
27. Kenny Moen
28. Robbie Nishida
29. Tony Angelo
30. Jeremy Lowe
31. Chris Jeaneret
32. Gabe Stone

Be sure to check out our Facebook page for more coverage and photos!

-Mike G.